University Council

University Council is the principal university body composed of campus leadership, which is advisory in nature.

Composition: executive officers, deans, vice provost and director of NCSU Libraries, associate vice chancellor and chief communications officer, associate vice chancellor for alumni relations, director for university planning and analysis, director for internal audit, chair of the faculty senate, chair-elect of the faculty senate, student body president, student senate president, association of graduate students president, staff senate chair, and staff senate chair-elect.

Agenda is established by the chancellor.


Susan Nutter
Vice Provost and Director of NCSU Libraries

Barb Carroll
Associate Vice Chancellor for Human Resources

Bradley Bohlander
Chief Communications Officer and Associate Vice Chancellor for University Communications

Benny Suggs
Associate Vice Chancellor for Alumni Relations

Cecile Hinson
Director, Internal Audit

Mary Lelik
Senior Vice Provost for Institutional Research and Planning

David Zonderman
Chair of the Faculty

Jeannette Moore
Chair-elect of the Faculty

Rusty Mau
Student Body President

Alex Grindstaff
Student Senate President

David Fiala
Graduate Student Association President

Robert Davis
Chair, Staff Senate

Wyona Goodwin
Chair-elect, Staff Senate