Wonder Woman

AWF's "Wonder Woman" page highlights and recognizes the accomplishments of women faculty at North Carolina State University.


Today AWF recognizes two women.... Dr. Trudy Mackay and Dr. Marie Davidian

Dr. Trudy Mackay

On April 27th, Dr. Trudy Mackay became our ninth current faculty member to gain election to the National Academy of Sciences, an honor that speaks to the significance of her 22 years of work at NC State.

Today, she discusses her passion for science and her ability to equip students with the knowledge they need to succeed both inside and outside the laboratory. For more information, please click here.


Dr. Marie Davidian

Statistics professor Dr. Marie Davidian will receive the Alexander Quarles Holladay Medal for Excellence, the highest honor bestowed on a faculty member by trustees and the university.

To read more about Dr. Davidian, please click here.


Previous Wonder Women

Mary Schweitzer

Jill McCorkle

Terri Lomax

Maxine Atkinson