Skip to content or page links or Site links
Students
 

Meet the Staff

Figuring out what to do after college can be intimidating, but planning early and getting help can make all the difference. UCC counselors use expertise drawn from working with professionals in your field, faculty, staff and students to give you the knowledge, insight and resources you need to get you moving and keep you going in the right direction. We know you're motivated to find career opportunities following college - we share your excitement and can help you get there successfully by making the steps more manageable.

Call 919.515.2396 to schedule an appointment. (Satellite services are available for some colleges.)


DesignDesign Tameka Whitaker
223 Brooks 515.8325515-8325*
tameka_whitaker@ncsu.edu
Education D.R. Ingram dr_ingram@ncsu.edu
Engineering

Beverly Marchi
Majors: BAE, CCEE, JEM, MAE, MSE

beverly_marchi@ncsu.edu
  D.R. Ingram
Majors: CHE, IE
dr_ingram@ncsu.edu
  Leslie Rand-Pickett
Majors: CSC, ECE, NE, IMSE, OR
leslie_randpickett@ncsu.edu
  Leslie Bowman
Majors: BME
leslie_bowman@ncsu.edu
First Year College / Undecided All Counselors  
Humanities & Social Sciences Dr. Woody Catoe
Last names: I-Z
woody_catoe@ncsu.edu
  Sara Concini
Last names: A-H
sara_concini@ncsu.edu
Management

Dr. Janet Rakes
2150 Nelson 515.5565

janet_rakes@ncsu.edu
Natural Resources Carol Schroeder
Director
carol_schroeder@ncsu.edu
Physical & Mathematical Sciences D.R. Ingram dr_ingram@ncsu.edu

Career Ambassadors
Meet our trained student leaders and request a presentation.


Administrative & Technical Staff
Have a technical question? We're here to help.

On-campus Recruiting Bridget Yarborough bridget_yarborough@ncsu.edu
Administrative Assistants

Della Shepherd
Jane Key Matthews

della_shepherd@ncsu.edu
jane_matthews@ncsu.edu
Technology Coordinator Eddie Lovett eddie_lovett@ncsu.edu

Satellite Services
Alumni Career Services -- help with career decisions after graduation
CALS Career Services -- help for students in the College of Agriculture & Life Sciences
Textiles Career Services -- help for students in the College of Textiles

Additional Resources
Advising Central -- help with choosing or changing majors and minors
Cooperative Education -- help obtaining year long career-related experience while in school

 

 
University Career Center
2100 Pullen Hall · Box 7303
Raleigh, NC 27695
919.515.2396
hours: M-F 8:00-5:00
drop in hours: M-F 11:00-2:00
career_center@ncsu.edu
919.515.4210 (fax)
NCSU Home
Students - Explore Students - Interviewing Students - Jobs and Internship Students - Meet The Staff Students - Resume Employers - Interviewing Employers - Marketing Employers - Posting Employers - Resumes Alumni Parents
NC State Home Page