Header Navigation:
"Death of Socrates" Jaques-Louis David (1787)

DEPARTMENT ADMINISTRATION

Department of Philosophy and Religious Studies
North Carolina State University
Campus Box 8103
Raleigh, NC 27695-8103

Main Office: Withers 340
Phone: 919-515-3214
FAX: 919-513-4351

Department Head

Dr. Michael Pendlebury
Withers 340C, 919-515-6103, mjpendle@ncsu.edu

Associate Department Head
Dr. David Austin

Withers 340B, 919-515-6333, david_austin@ncsu.edu

Director of Religious Studies

Dr. William Adler

Withers 443, 919-515-6334, william_adler@ncsu.edu

Executive Assistant
Ms. Ann P. Rives, CPS
Withers 340A, 919-515-6101, ann_rives@ncsu.edu or phil_rel@ncsu.edu

Student Services Assistant
Mr. Ken Peters
Withers 340, 919-515-6100, kepeters@ncsu.edu

Director of Undergraduate Advising
Dr. Catherine Driscoll
Withers 434B, 919-513-7846, catherine_driscoll@ncsu.edu

Senior Advisers
Philosophy:
Dr. David Auerbach
Withers 343, 919-515-6331, david_auerbach@ncsu.edu
Religious Studies: Dr. Jason Bivins
Withers 447, 919-515-6102, jcbivins@ncsu.edu

Undergraduate Minor Advisers
Cognitive Science: Dr. Catherine M. Driscoll
Withers 434B, 919-513-7846, catherine_driscoll@ncsu.edu
Ethics: Dr. Robert A. Mabrito
Withers 434C, 919-513-7978, robert_mabrito@ncsu.edu
Health, Medicine & Human Values:
Dr. Gary L. Comstock

Withers 458, 919-515-6173, gcomstock@ncsu.edu

Logic & Methodology: Dr. Johannes Hafner

Withers 446, 919-515-0306, jhafner@ncsu.edu

Philosophy: Dr. David D. Auerbach
Withers 343, 919-515-6331, david_auerbach@ncsu.edu
Religious Studies:
Dr. Jason C. Bivins
Withers 447, 919-515-6102, jcbivins@ncsu.edu

Director of the Cognitive Science Program and Adviser, Graduate Minor in Cognitive Science

Dr. Ronald P. Endicott
Withers 455, 919-515-6195, ron_endicott@ncsu.edu

Honors Directors
Philosophy: Dr. John W. Carroll

Withers 457, 919-515-6140, john_carroll@ncsu.edu
Religious Studies: Dr. Mary Kathleen Cunningham
Withers 347, 919-515-6105, mk_cunningham@ncsu.edu

Student Club Advisers
Academic Study of Religion Club: Dr. Anna B. Bigelow and Dr. Levi McLaughlin

Dr. Bigelow: Withers 429, 919-515-6194, anna_bigelow@ncsu.edu

Dr. McLaughlin: Withers 425, 919-515-6337, lmclaug2@ncsu.edu
Philosophy Club: Dr. Stephen Puryear
Withers 345, 919-515-6106, smpuryear@ncsu.edu