Gregg Museum of art & design
Friends of the Gregg

The Gregg Museum of Art & Design is proud to have a group of advocates that support the visual arts at NC State. The Friends of the Gregg were established in 1983 to enhance the mission and goals of the Gregg (then the Visual Arts Center, later the Gallery of Art & Design, and now, the Gregg Museum of Art & Design).


Since the group’s inception, the Friends of the Gregg have created an endowment to provide continual fulfillment of the Gregg’s objectives. Today, the mission of Friends of the Gregg organization remains much the same as it did at its inauguration: provide the means to purchase art for the Gregg, host exhibition openings and offer opportunities to learn about the university’s 20,000+ object permanent collection.


You can support the Gregg by joining the Friends of the Gregg. Friends of the Gregg are presented with unique opportunities for activities and outreach throughout the year, including dinners with artists and writers, gala events, exhibit opening receptions and an annual purchase party.


Gifts at the Collector’s Circle and above allow the Gregg to attain additional acquisitions of artwork for the permanent collection. All gift levels are tax-deductible and provide vital support for outstanding exhibitions, artist lectures and other educational opportunities for students, faculty and the community.


Joining the Friends of the Gregg also grants you the benefits of the FRIENDS of ARTS NC STATE, the umbrella organization representing all six visual and performing arts programs on campus.


Joining the Friends of the Gregg is easy, so join now! Click over to the Arts NC State Online Giving Site and select "Gregg Museum Enhancement Fund" under "HOW SHOULD WE USE YOUR GIFT?"


For more information contact:

Mona Young


Campus Box 7306

Raleigh, NC 27695


Email Mona Young

Friends of the Gregg Board of Directors 2015-16


Dan Ellison, President
Bernard J. Hyman, Past President
Kathleen Rieder, Secretary/Treasurer


Shawn Brewster
Kim Curry-Evans
Linda Dallas
Lara Funke, Student Member
Marsha Gordon
Anna Ball Hodge
Lucy Inman
Lou Johanson
John Millhauser
Anne Pace
Charles Phaneuf
Roby Sawyers
Mary Ann Scherr
Evan Smith, Student Member
George Wallace
Grace Li Wang

Susan Woodson