Gregg Museum of art & design
Supporting the Gregg

The Gregg Museum of Art & Design is proud to have a group of advocates that support the visual arts at NC State. The Friends of the Gregg, a non-profit membership organization supporting the Gregg Museum of Art & Design, was established in 1983 to enhance the mission and goals of the Gregg (then the Visual Arts Center, later the Gallery of Art & Design, and now, the Gregg Museum of Art & Design).


Since the group’s inception, the Friends of the Gregg have created an endowment to provide continual fulfillment of the Gregg’s objectives. Today, the mission of Friends of the Gregg organization remains much the same as it did at its inauguration: provide the means to purchase art for the Gregg, host exhibition openings and offer opportunities to learn about the university’s 20,000+ object permanent collection.


You can support the Gregg by becoming a member of the Friends of the Gregg. Friends of the Gregg members are presented with unique opportunities for activities and outreach throughout the year, including dinners with artists and writers, gala events, exhibit opening receptions and an annual purchase party.


Gifts at the Collector’s Circle and above allow the Gregg to attain additional acquisitions of artwork for the permanent collection. All gift levels are tax-deductible and provide vital support for outstanding exhibitions, artist lectures and other educational opportunities for students, faculty and the community.


Joining the Friends of the Gregg is easy, so join now! Click over to the Arts NC State Online Giving Site and select "Gregg Museum Enhancement Fund" under "HOW SHOULD WE USE YOUR GIFT?"


For more information contact:

Mona Young


Campus Box 7306

Raleigh, NC 27695


Email Mona Young

Friends of the Gregg Board of Directors

Lee Moore, Past President

Jim Clark, Interim President

Kathleen R. Brown, Treasurer

Anna B. Bigelow

Pam Bostic

Joan Mills Busko

Larry Campbell

Marie Cordella

Cynthia Deis

Mary Anne Howard

Chelsea N. Jester, Student Member

Karen M. Lee

Eugene Miller

Marsha Orgeron

Ken Peters

Claibourne Poindexter, Student Member

Miriam Sauls

William Singer

Linda Wharton