Breadcrumb Navigation:

Human Resources > Benefits > Current Page

The Pride of the Wolfpack Award recognizes individual employees for a special or unique contribution to their college, business unit, or NC State University.

Through the generous sponsorship of the NC State Bookstores, recipients will receive a framed certificate and lapel pin.


Active employees in the following categories may be nominated for the Pride of the Wolfpack Award:

  • > SPA employees
  • > EPA employees (excluding faculty and senior academic and administrative officers)
  • > County extension employees

Retirees, faculty, senior academic and administrative officers, and temporary employees are not eligible for the Pride of the Wolfpack Award. Examples of temporary employees include, but are not limited to, graduate assistants, house officers, postdoctoral scholars, and student workers. Groups or teams are also ineligible for the Pride of the Wolfpack Award. In order for each member of a group or team to receive an award, each member must be nominated individually.

Award Criteria

Each college and business unit has the flexibility to establish the nomination and selection criteria for the Pride of the Wolfpack Award. Please contact your college or business unit coordinator for more information.

College / Unit Coordinator Phone Email Address
Office of the Chancellor Kathy Moritz 515-2191
Office of Finance and Business Missie Davis 515-8858
Office of Information Technology Febbie Gordon 513-3520
Office of Research, Innovation and Economic Development Miriam Hines 515-2117
Office of the Provost Karen Acree 515-7582
Division of Academic and Student Affairs Vickie Youngblood 515-2115
Office of University Advancement Iaine MacDonald 515-9078
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Dorothy Lee 515-1379
College of Design Christie Chronister 515-8302
College of Education Natalie Worth 515-5904
College of Engineering Connie Reno 515-8521
College of Humanities and Social Sciences Crissy Williams-Brown 513-1828
Poole College of Management Donna Barrett 515-6176
College of Natural Resources Trenel Holloway 513-1252
College of Sciences Patricia Rollins-Lalor 515-7277
College of Textiles Roxana Shevack 515-6642
College of Veterinary Medicine Emily Johnson 513-6395


Complete the below form to nominate an employee for the Pride of the Wolfpack Award.

*All Fields Are Required

Nominator Information

*Employee ID:
*College or Unit:
*Phone Number:
*Email Address:
*Re-Enter Email:

Nominee Information

*Job Title:
*College or Unit:

Reason for Nomination