Breadcrumb Navigation:

Human Resources > Hrim > Current Page

BOT/BOG Deadlines

PERSONNEL EMPLOYMENT RECOMMENDATION DEADLINES FOR 'ON-TIME' REPORTING TO THE ACADEMIC AFFAIRS PERSONNEL COMMITTEE (AAPC), BOARD OF TRUSTEES (BOT) AND THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS (BOG)

Please use form HR-017 as the cover sheet for all AAPC (BOT) and BOG submissions.

Reviewer
Campus Due to HR**
HR Due to Provost’s Office (noon)
Meeting / Approval date
If both 15% and $10,000+ from June 30, 2013 salary: Other than those due to an external competitive search
NCSU Board of Trustees (BOT)
Fri, Aug 2, 2013
Fri, Aug 9, 2013
Fri, Sep 20 *then to next BOG
Fri, Oct 4, 2013
Fri, Oct 11, 2013
Fri, Nov 22, 2013
Wed, Jan 8, 2014
Fri, Jan 10, 2014
Wed, Feb 26, 2014
Fri, Mar 7, 2014
Fri, Mar 14, 2014
Fri, Apr 25, 2014
Reviewer
Campus Due to HR
HR Due to UNC-GA (noon)
Meeting / Approval date
If 10% or greater from June 30, 2013 salary
UNC Board of Governors (BOG)
Fri, Jun 21, 2013
Tue, Jun 25, 2013
Fri, Jul 12, 2013
Fri, Jul 19, 2013
Tue, Jul 23 2013
Fri, Aug 9, 2013
Fri, Aug 23, 2013
Tue, Aug 27, 2013
Fri, Sep 13, 2013
Fri, Sep 20, 2013
Tue, Sep 24, 2013
Fri, Oct 11, 2013*
Fri, Oct 18, 2013
Tue, Oct 22, 2013
Fri, Nov 8, 2013
Fri, Nov 22, 2013
Tue, Nov 26, 2013
Fri, Dec 12, 2013 (P&T)
Fri, Dec 6, 2013
Tue, Dec 10, 2013
Fri, Jan 10, 2014
Fri, Jan 24, 2014
Tue, Jan 28, 2014
Fri, Feb 21, 2014
Fri, Feb 21, 2014
Tue, Feb 25, 2014
Fri, Mar 14, 2014 (P&T)
Fri, Mar 21, 2014
Tue, Mar 25, 2014
Fri, Apr 11, 2014
Fri, Apr 25, 2014
Tue, Apr 29, 2014
Fri, May 9, 2014 (P&T)
Fri, May 23, 2014
Tue, May 27, 2014
Fri, Jun 20, 2014
Reviewer
Campus Due to HR
HR Due to UNC-GA (noon)
Meeting / Approval date
Establishing New – or significantly modifying existing -- EPA SAAO positions
UNC EPA HR Advisory Board (HRAB)
Fri, Jul 5, 2013
Tue, Jul 9, 2013
Tue, Jul 16, 2013
Fri, Aug 2, 2013
Tue, Aug 13, 2013
Tue, Aug 20, 2013
Fri, Sep 6, 2013
Tue, Sep 10, 2013
Tue, Sep 17, 2013
Fri, Oct 4, 2013
Tue, Oct 8, 2013
Tue, Oct 15, 2013
Fri, Nov 8, 2013
Tue, Nov 12, 2013
Tue, Nov 19, 2013
Fri, Dec 6, 2013
Tue, Dec 10, 2013
Tue, Dec 17, 2013
Fri, Jan 10, 2014
Tue, Jan 14, 2014
Tue, Jan 21, 2014
Fri, Feb 7, 2014
Tue, Feb 11, 2014
Tue, Feb 18, 2014
Fri, Mar 7, 2014
Tue, Mar 11, 2014
Tue, Mar 18, 2014
Fri, Apr 4, 2014
Tue, Apr 8, 2014
Tue, Apr 15, 2014
Fri, May 9, 2014
Tue, May 13, 2014
Tue, May 20, 2014
Fri, June 6, 2014
Tue, June 10, 2014
Tue, Jun 17, 2014
Tue, July 1, 2014
Tue, July 8, 2014
Tue, July 15, 2014

** Colleges/Divisions will have earlier deadlines for departments to submit materials to them. Check with your College/Division HR Office for its deadlines.

P&T: Conference call of the UNC BOG Personnel and Tenure Committee

Notes:

  • Any action that requires approval of the BOG must first be approved by the AAPC (BOT)
  • See Deregulation in Approval Processes for EPA Employment Recommendations for a listing of recommendations that require BOT/BOG approval(s).
  • A detailed justification must be provided by a dean or vice chancellor for any action that is submitted late.
  • The Board of Governors will not accept a recommendation with an effective date prior to their meeting date.

 

Last Edited: April 21st, 2014