NC State University
NC Japan Center NC Japan Center

NCSU > OIA > NC Japan Center > People > Academic Advisory Committee

Academic Advisory Committee

The Academic Advisory Committee counsels the Center on its academic programs and is comprised of professors and senior administrators from NC State University with broad representation across its colleges.

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Jun Ninomiya-Tsuji, Environmental and Molecular Toxicology
Toxicology Building 2224, Box 7633
Phone: 919-513-1586
Fax: 919-515-7169
E-mail: jun_tsuji@ncsu.edu

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

David Ambaras, History
Withers Hall 460, Box 8108
Phone: 919-513-2228
Fax: 919-515-3886
E-mail: dambaras@ncsu.edu

John Mertz, Foreign Languages and Literatures
Withers Hall 402, Box 8106
Phone: 919-515-9297
Fax: 919-515-6981
E-mail: john_mertz@ncsu.edu

College of Design

Art Rice, Landscape Architecture
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies Research and Extension
Brooks Hall 216-C, Box 7701
Phone: 919-515-8347
Fax: 919-515-7330
E-mail: art_rice@ncsu.edu

College of Management

Robert Clark, Economics
Nelson Hall 133D, Box 7229
Phone: 919-515-4568
Fax: 919-515-6943
E-mail: robert_clark@ncsu.edu

College of Textiles

Xiangwu Zhang, Textile Engineering Chemistry and Science
College of Textiles, Box 8301
Phone: 919-515-6547
Fax: 919-515-6532
E-mail: xiangwu_zhang@ncsu.edu

College of Veterinary Medicine

Bruce Hammerberg, Population Health and Pathobiology
College of Veterinary Medicine, Box 8401
Phone: 919-513-7712
Fax: 919-515-4237
E-mail: bruce_hammerberg@ncsu.edu

College of Education

Tim Hatcher, Adult and Higher Education
Poe Hall 310M, Box 7801
Phone: 919-515-6246
Fax: 919-515-4039
E-mail: tim_hatcher@ncsu.edu

College of Engineering

Afsaneh Rabiei, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
3250 Engineering Building III, Box 7910
Phone: 919-513-2674
Fax: 919-515-7968
E-mail: arabiei@ncsu.edu

College of Physical and Mathematical Sciences

Charles Smith, Statistics
Cox Hall 513E, Box 8203
Phone: 919-515-1907
Fax: 919-515-1909
E-mail: bmasmith@stat.ncsu.edu

Ex Officio

Bailian Li
Vice Provost for International Affairs
329 Daniels Hall, Box 7112
Phone: 919-515-3201
Fax: 919-515-6835
E-mail: bailian_li@ncsu.edu


NC Japan Center   ·   705 Barbour Drive, Raleigh, NC 27603   ·   (919) 515-3450