NC State University
NC Japan Center NC Japan Center

NCSU > OIA > NC Japan Center > People > Board of Advisors

Board of Advisors

The Board of Advisors includes prominent citizens of North Carolina who have a strong interest in Japan and US-Japan relations.

Diana Semel Allen, Senior Counsel
CREE
4600 Silicon Drive
Durham, NC 27703
Phone: (919) 287-7702
E-mail: diana_allen@cree.com

John L. Atkins, III, Honorary Consul General of Japan in Raleigh
O'Brien/Atkins Associates, PA
Post Office Box 12037
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709
Phone: (919) 941-9000
E-mail: jatkins@obrienatkins.com

Robert C. Azar, President & CEO
Global Medical Technologies, Inc.
606 Autumngate Drive
Cary, NC 27518
Phone: (919) 367-8113
E-mail: gmti@mac.com

Steven Brantley, Director
Orange County Economic Development
West Campus Office Building
131 West Margaret Lane
Hillsborough, NC 27278
Phone: (919) 245-2326
E-mail: sbrantley@orangecountync.gov

Will Collins, Executive Director, NC Works
Assistant Secretary of NC Commerce
Phone: (919) 814-0388
E-mail: william.collins@nccommerce.com

Jean Davis, Director of International Trade
North Carolina Department of Commerce
4320 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-4320
Phone: (919) 715-5746
E-mail: jdavis@nccommerce.com

Shawn A. Dorsch, President and COO
Clear Markets, Inc.
831 East Morehead Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
Phone: (704) 906-8277
E-mail: shawn@clear-markets.com

Eiko Goti, President
Japan Travel Advisor, Inc.
5171 Glenwood Avenue, #111
Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone: (919) 787-0719
E-mail: eikogoti@gmail.com

Charles S. Hall, CEO
NC Soybean Association
211 Six Forks Road, Suite 102
Raleigh, NC 27609
Phone: (919) 839-5700 Ext. 13
E-mail: cshall@ncsoy.org

Alfred Hamilton
Hoyt-Hamilton
2019 Fairview Road, Suite 102
Raleigh, NC 27608
Phone: (919) 828-9192
E-mail: alfred@hoythamilton.com

Rocky Iwashima, President
Nippon Club of the Triangle
4013 George V. Strong Wynd
Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone: (919) 787-6233
E-mail: rocky3@attglobal.net

April M. Kappler, International Project Manager
North Carolina Department of Commerce
Business and Industry Division
4310 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-4310
Phone: (919) 733-4989
E-mail: akappler@nccommerce.com

George Pretty, Attorney
Parker Poe
401 South Tryon Street
Suite 3000
Charlotte, NC 28202
Phone: (704) 335-9073
E-mail: georgepretty@parkerpoe.com

David S. Robinson, Special Counsel
Nexsen Pruet, PLLC
4141 Parklake Avenue, Suite 200
Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone: (919) 653-7809
E-mail: drobinson@nexsenpruet.com

Kazuhiro Suzuki, Manager
KT Net LLC
5939 Four Woods Drive
Matthews, NC 28104
Phone: (704) 893-0706
E-mail: kazusnet@aol.com

John Sylvester, Jr., Former Director, NC Japan Center
1114 Stonebridge
Durham, NC 27712
Phone: (919) 477-4138
E-mail: sylvesterjr@mindspring.com

Tracy Ken Tsuetaki, Senior Vice President
PAREXEL International
2520 Meridian Parkway, Suite 200
Durham, NC 27713
Phone: (919) 260-9052
E-mail: tracy.tsuetaki@gmail.com

Richard Wiley, Senior Consultant
Economic Development at NC Railroad
2809 Highwoods Blvd., Suite 100
Raleigh, NC 27604
Phone: (919) 954-7601
E-mail: rwiley@ncrr.com

Ex Officio

Warwick Arden, Provost
NC State University
Campus Box 7101
Phone: (919) 515-2195
E-mail: warwick_arden@ncsu.edu

Bailian Li, Vice Provost for International Affairs
NC State University
Campus Box 7112
Phone: (919) 515-3201
E-mail: bailian_li@ncsu.edu


NC Japan Center   ·   705 Barbour Drive, Raleigh, NC 27603   ·   (919) 515-3450