Chemistry Faculty

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Emeritus Faculty | Adjunct and Associate Faculty | Research Professors

B

Alton J. Banks, Professor
Chemical Education and Inorganic Chemistry
321A Dabney, (919) 515-8903
ajbanks@ncsu.edu

Edmond F. Bowden, Professor
Analytical Chemistry and Electrochemistry of Biomolecules
323 Partners III, (919) 515-7069
efbowden@ncsu.edu

Phil Brown, Teaching Professor
General and Organic Chemistry
617 Dabney, (919) 513-2584
pabrown@ncsu.edu

C

Felix Castellano, Professor
Inorganic Chemistry
Partners III Rm 319, Voice: (919) 515-3021; Fax: (919) 515-8909
fncastel@ncsu.edu

Daniel L. Comins, Professor
Organic Chemistry
434 Dabney, Voice: (919) 515-2911; Fax: (202) 513-8757
dlcomins@ncsu.edu

F

Jeremiah Feducia, Teaching Assistant Professor and Co-Director of Undergraduate Studies
General Chemistry
108B Dabney, (919) 515-2296
jfeduci@ncsu.edu

Nathaniel Finney, Lecturer
Organic Chemistry
814 Dabney, (919) 513-2826
nsfinney@ncsu.edu

Jaap Folmer, Senior Lecturer
Physical Chemistry
822 Dabney, (919) 513-7792
jcfolmer@ncsu.edu

Denis Fourches, Assistant Professor
Computational Chemistry
3211G Broughton Hall
dfourch@ncsu.edu

Stefan Franzen, Professor
Physical Chemistry
363D Partners III, (919) 515-8915
FAX: (919) 515-8920
franzen@ncsu.edu

G

Maria T. Gallardo-Williams, Teaching Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Organic Laboratories
Organic Chemistry
252 Fox, (919) 515-2539
mtgallar@ncsu.edu

Reza A. Ghiladi, Associate Professor
Inorganic Chemistry
525A Dabney, (919) 513-0680
raghilad@ncsu.edu

Christopher B. Gorman, Professor
Organic and Materials Chemistry
363F Partners III, (919) 515-4252
FAX: (919) 515-8920
Chris_Gorman@ncsu.edu

H

Lin He, Associate Professor
Bioanalytical Chemistry
317 Partners III, (919) 515-2993
FAX: (919) 515-8920
lhe2@ncsu.edu

I

Ana Ison, Teaching Assistant Professor
General Chemistry, Advanced Synthesis Labs
250 Fox, (919) 515-6282
aison@ncsu.edu

Elon Ison, Associate Professor
Inorganic Chemistry
811 Dabney, (919) 513-4376
eaison@ncsu.edu

J

Elena Jakubikova, Assistant Professor
Computational Chemistry
732 Dabney, (919) 515 -1808
ejakubi@ncsu.edu

K

Morteza G. Khaledi, Professor and Department Chair
Analytical Chemistry
208 Dabney, (919) 515-2355 / 618 Dabney, (919) 515-2943
khaledi@ncsu.edu

L

Jonathan S. Lindsey, Glaxo Distinguished University Professor of Chemistry
Organic, Bio-organic, and Materials Chemistry
412B Dabney, (919) 515-6406
jslindse@ncsu.edu

M

Paul Maggard, Associate Professor
Inorganic, Solid-State and Materials Chemistry
736 Dabney, 515-3616
pamaggar@ncsu.edu

James D. Martin, Professor
Inorganic Materials at the Interface of Molecular and Solid State Chemistry
822A Dabney, (919) 515-3402
martinjd@ncsu.edu

Christian Melander, Howard Schaeffer Professor
Bio-organic Chemistry
527A Dabney, 513-2960
ccmeland@ncsu.edu

David C. Muddiman, Distinguished Professor
Mass Spectrometry
Cox 608E, (919) 513-0084
dcmuddim@ncsu.edu

N

Alexander A Nevzorov, Associate Professor
Biophysical Solid-State NMR
635 Dabney Hall, (919) 515-3199
FAX: (919) 515-2545
aanevzor@ncsu.edu

Greg Neyhart, Teaching Associate Professor and Co-Director of Undergraduate Studies
General and Inorganic Chemistry
108A Dabney, (919) 513-2585
gneyhart@ncsu.edu

O

Maria Oliver-Hoyo, Professor
Chemical Education
635A Dabney, (919) 515-2212
mtoliver@ncsu.edu

P

Lori Petrovich, Teaching Assistant Professor and Director of General Chemistry Laboratories
General Chemistry
248 Fox, (919) 513-4877
lmpetrov@ncsu.edu

Joshua G. Pierce, Assistant Professor
Organic Chemistry
840 Dabney, (919) 513-1489
jgpierce@ncsu.edu

R

Ghada Abed Rabah, Teaching Assistant Professor
General and Analytical Chemistry
Dabney 317/Fox 246, (919) 515-4207
garabah@ncsu.edu

S

Kay Sandberg, Teaching Professor
General Chemistry, Organic Chemistry
620 Dabney, (919) 515-1327
kasandbe@ncsu.edu

David A. Shultz, Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
Organic Chemistry, Organic Magnetic Assemblies
363C Partners III, (919) 515-6972
Fax: (919) 515-8920
shultz@ncsu.edu

Alex I. Smirnov, Professor
Physical Chemistry
614F Cox, (919) 513-4377
Alex_Smirnov@ncsu.edu

Tatyana I. Smirnova, Associate Professor
Physical Chemistry
612B Cox, (919) 513-4375
tismirno@ncsu.edu

Leslie Sombers, Assistant Professor
Analytical Chemistry
411B Cox, (919) 515-0320
lasomber@ncsu.edu

Laura Sremaniak, Teaching Professor and Associate Chair
Physical Chemistry
604D Cox, (919) 515-2937
lssreman@ncsu.edu

W

Gufeng Wang, Assistant Professor
Analytical Chemistry
405A Cox, (919) 515-1819
gwang10@ncsu.edu

Robert Warren, Teaching Associate Professor
General Chemistry and Physical Chemistry
254 Fox, (919) 513-4875
rwwarren@ncsu.edu

Walter W. Weare, Assistant Professor
Inorganic Chemistry
363D Partners III, (919) 515-1746
Fax: (919) 515-8920
wwweare@ncsu.edu

Mike H. Whangbo, Distinguished Professor of Chemistry
Inorganic and Computational Chemistry
726 Dabney, (919) 515-3464
whangbo@ncsu.edu

Jerry L. Whitten, Professor
Theoretical Chemistry
604B Cox, (919) 515-7960
whitten@ncsu.edu

Gavin Williams, Assistant Professor
Bio-Organic Chemistry
850 Dabney, (919) 515-3562
gjwillia@ncsu.edu


Emeritus Faculty

Robert D. Bereman, Professor Emeritus
Inorganic Chemistry

Charles B. Boss, Associate Professor Emeritus
Analytical Chemistry
Charles_Boss@ncsu.edu

Carl L. Bumgardner, Professor Emeritus
Organic Chemistry
219 Dabney, (919) 515-2864
Carl_Bumgardner@ncsu.edu

Halbert H. Carmichael, Professor Emeritus
Physical Chemistry

Forrest Getzen, Professor Emeritus
Physical Chemistry

Kenneth W. Hanck, Professor Emeritus
Analytical Chemistry
724 Dabney, (919) 515-5641
Ken_Hanck@ncsu.edu

Forrest C. Hentz, Professor Emeritus
Inorganic Chemistry, Chemical Education

Sol Levine, Lecturer Emeritus
Sol_Levine@ncsu.edu

Suzanne T. Purrington, Professor Emeritus
Organic Chemistry
219 Dabney, (919) 515-2864
Suzanne_Purrington@ncsu.edu

Anton F. Schreiner, Professor Emeritus
Inorganic Chemistry

William L. Switzer, Associate Professor Emeritus
Analytical Chemistry
Bill_Switzer@ncsu.edu

William P. Tucker, Professor Emeritus
Chemical Education, Organic Chemistry
William_Tucker@ncsu.edu

George H. Wahl, Professor Emeritus
Organic Chemistry
328 Dabney, (919) 515-2941
George_Wahl@ncsu.edu

Dennis W. Wertz, Associate Professor Emeritus
Physical/Inorganic Chemistry
Dennis_Wertz@ncsu.edu

Adjunct and Associate Faculty

Dimitris S. Argyropoulos, Finland Distinguished Professor of Chemistry
Organic, Polymer & Materials Chemistry,
Departments of Forest Biomaterials & Chemistry
3104 Biltmore Hall, (919) 515-7708
dsargyro@ncsu.edu

Robert J. Buenker, Adjunct Professor
rjbuenke@ncsu.edu

Vesna de Serrano, Adjunct Assistant Professor
vsserran@ncsu.edu

T. Brent Gunnoe, Adjunct Professor
Organometallic, Inorganic, Polymer and Organic Chemistry
University of Virginia
Brent_Gunnoe@ncsu.edu

Lucian A. Lucia, Associate Professor
Soft Materials Chemistry
3108 Biltmore Hall, (919) 515-7707
FAX: (919) 515-6302
lalucia@ncsu.edu

Robert A. Mantz, Adjunct Associate Professor
Advanced Energy Conversion Program Manager, Army Research Office
(919) 549-5309
Robert.A.Mantz@us.army.mil

Linda D. Martin, Research Associate Professor
815 Dabney, (919) 515-8924
Linda_Martin@ncsu.edu

Bruce Novak, Adjunct Professor
Organic Chemistry
Bruce Novak@ncsu.edu

Jeffery L. White, Adjunct Associate Professor
Physical Chemistry
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK 74078
(405) 744-2109
Jeff.White@okstate.edu

David Winwood, Adjunct Professor
Centennial Campus Partnership Office, (919) 515-7036
David_Winwood@ncsu.edu

Research Professors

Joseph C. Deaton, Research Assistant Professor
Office: Partners III, Room 321, (919) 515-2105
Lab: Partners III, Room 305
jcdeaton@ncsu.edu

Brian Papas, Research Assistant Professor
Office: Cox, Room 604E, (919) 515-3351
bnpapas@ncsu.edu

Masahiko Taniguchi, Research Associate Professor
415 Dabney, (919) 515-2940
Fax: (919) 513-2830
mtanigu@ncsu.edu

Chandrashaker Vanampally, Research Assistant Professor
412/417 Dabney, (919) 515-2940
Chandrashaker_Vanampally@ncsu.edu

Maxim Voynov, Research Assistant Professor
614G Cox, (919) 515-3209
Maxim_Voynov@ncsu.edu

Roberta J. Worthington, Research Assistant Professor
514/540 Dabney, (919) 515-9369
rjworthi@ncsu.edu

Xiaohu Xie, Research Assistant Professor
417/416 Cox, (919) 513-4029
xxie6@ncsu.edu



Mailing Address is:
North Carolina State University
Box 8204
Department of Chemistry
2620 Yarbrough Drive
Raleigh, NC 27695-8204

Update your contact information.