skip to content

Secondary Navigation

2014 New Student Orientation Dates

Please Note: Registration for summer 2014 Orientation programs will begin in early March 2014. Students who have submitted their advanced enrollment deposit will be notified via email when registration is available in the wolfPAW system.

TRANSFER STUDENT ORIENTATION

There are three Transfer Orientation programs offered during Summer 2014. Students may attend any of the program dates below. Students must register for their Orientation session, registration is on a first-come, first-served basis, and there are attendance caps on each session. Please note: Students in the College of Textiles will not be able to register for the Monday, July 21st session.

The four dates for Transfer Orientation are:

  • Friday, June 27
  • Friday, July 11
  • Friday, July 18
  • Monday, July 21

 

FIRST-YEAR STUDENT ORIENTATION

New Student Orientation sessions are college/program specific, so you need to attend the appropriate session for the major/college in which you are currently enrolled. Students can attend any of the sessions designated for their college (e.g. students in the College of Engineering can attend any of the five Engineering sessions), except for students in the following program:

  • Life Sciences First Year Program

Students must register for their Orientation session, registration is on a first-come, first-served basis, and there are attendance caps on each session.

Colleges are listed alphabetically and are listed above their corresponding session dates.

Agricultural Institute (2-year program)
Wednesday, July 23 – Thursday, July 24

Agriculture and Life Sciences
Thursday, July 17 - Friday, July 18

Design
Tuesday, July 22 – Wednesday, July 23

Education
Tuesday, June 24 – Wednesday, June 25

Engineering
Wednesday, July 9 – Thursday, July 10
Thursday, July 10 – Friday, July 11
Monday, July 14 – Tuesday, July 15
Tuesday, July 15 – Wednesday, July 16
Wednesday, July 16 – Thursday, July 17

*Students majoring in Textiles Engineering attend the Orientation for the College of Textiles (July 21-22)
*Students majoring in Paper Science & Engineering attend the Orientation for the College of Natural Resources (June 24-25)

Environmental Sciences Majors
Monday, July 14 – Tuesday, July 15

First Year College
Wednesday, June 25 – Thursday, June 26
Thursday, June 26 – Friday, June 27
Monday, June 30 – Tuesday, July 1
Tuesday, July 1 – Wednesday, July 2

Humanities and Social Sciences
Monday, July 7 – Tuesday, July 8
Tuesday, July 8 – Wednesday, July 9

Life Sciences First Year Program
(Life Sciences First Year sessions are designated by intended major - please check the dates below to see which session students and parents may attend. Please note: Biological Sciences and Zoology students may attend either session)

Tuesday, July 22 – Wednesday, July 23

  • Biochemistry
  • Biological Sciences (All Concentrations)
  • Microbiology
  • Plant Biology
  • Zoology

Wednesday, July 23 – Thursday, July 24

  • Biological Sciences (All Concentrations)
  • Genetics
  • Nutrition Sciences
  • Zoology

Natural Resources
Tuesday, June 24 – Wednesday, June 25

Poole College of Management
Wednesday, June 25 – Thursday, June 26
Monday, June 30– Tuesday, July 1
Tuesday, July 1 – Wednesday, July 2

Sciences
Thursday, July 24 – Friday, July 25

*Students majoring in Life Sciences First Year should locate orientation dates above under the heading Life Sciences First Year Program

Textiles
Monday, July 21 – Tuesday, July 22