Office of International Services

Country Contacts

Welcome to the Country Contacts Information and Directory page of the OIS website. This service is intended for: 

  • Applicants and incoming international students from a particular country who wish to contact current students from their own country
  • Current students, scholars, and visitors from a particular country who might wish to connect with people from their own country 
  • Staff and faculty at NC State University 
  • Community organizations, companies looking to interview potential employees of a certain nationality, and media groups. 

OIS is prohibited from releasing student/scholar information (other than Directory information as listed under FERPA or when authorized in writing), which is why we offer this service. The international students and scholars who have listed their contact information have done so voluntarily and generously, so please do not misuse this service or forward their names and contact information without their written consent.

If your country is not on the list and you wish to be added, please e-mail OIS Programs Coordinator to volunteer as a country contact for your country.

Country Contacts:

COUNTRY Contact E-mail
Argentina Inés M. Palacios impalaci@ncsu.edu
Austria Alexander Richter aprichte@ncsu.edu
Bangladesh Most. Mahbuba Iasmin miasmin@ncsu.edu
Brazil Rita Simoes rdsimoes@ncsu.edu
Chile Daniela Garcia Grandon dgarcia4@ncsu.edu
Colombia Andres Tellez fatellez@ncsu.edu
Costa Rica Marcela Alfaro-Córdoba malfaro@ncsu.edu
Denmark Stine Peterson speters@ncsu.edu
Egypt Mohamed Gamal mghassan@ncsu.edu
Fulbright Sofia Feng sfeng4@ncsu.edu
India Mihir Shah mrshah2@ncsu.edu
  Chirag Gajjar crgajjar@ncsu.edu
  Sanjeev Khanna skhanna4@ncsu.edu
  Ramya Sri Kanuparti rkanupa@ncsu.edu
  Rohith Shenoy rjsheno2@ncsu.edu
  Zubin Ajmera zajmera@ncsu.edu
Japan Mami Wentworth mtonoe@ncsu.edu
Jordan Ahmad Alsabbagh a.alsabbagh@hotmail.com
Kenya Nelly Kadagi nikadagi@ncsu.edu
Kuwait Ali Alobaid analobai@ncsu.edu
Morocco Sara Elouri selouri@ncsu.edu
Nepal Krishna Bhattarai kbhatta@ncsu.edu
Nigeria Ayuub Ayoola aaayoola@ncsu.edu
Pakistan Hammad Arshad Cheema hcheema@ncsu.edu
  Rahim Jindani rjindan@ncsu.edu
  Bushra Anjum banjum@ncsu.edu
Paraguay Santiago Canete Benitez sncanete@ncsu.edu
Peru Alejandro Del Pozo-Valdivia aidelpoz@ncsu.edu
Russia Irina Koryakina ikoryak@ncsu.edu
Saudi Arabia Hussain Alshabaan haalshab@ncsu.edu
  Abdullah Almofawer amalmofa@ncsu.edu
Serbia Katarina Pantic pantickatarina@yahoo.co.uk
South Africa Nape Mothapo nvmothap@ncsu.edu
South Korea Hyun Suk Park hpark3@ncsu.edu
Sri Lanka Nabil Najeeb mnajeeb@ncsu.edu
Taiwan, Republic of China Chenhui Su mr7255@hotmail.com
Tanzania Magreth Mushi mjmushi@ncsu.edu
Thailand Sermsawat Tunlaya-anukit stunlay@ncsu.edu
Turkey Elif Murat emurat@ncsu.edu
  Seyma Ozcan snozcan@ncsu.edu
  Ismail Demir idemir@ncsu.edu
UAE Saif AlBlooshi syalbalo@ncsu.edu
UK Michael Angus mpangus@ncsu.edu
Venezuela Carlos Salas clsalasa@ncsu.edu
Vietnam Minh Tran mqtran@ncsu.edu
  Hiep Nguyen hcnguye3@ncsu.edu