Office of International Services

Departmental Ambassadors

Departmental Ambassadors are current American or International graduate students who are knowledgeable about their respective departments.  They participate in this program as volunteers to help new international students with any questions they might have as they begin their program of study at NC State.  New students may contact Departmental Ambassadors with questions about courses, professors, the department, the campus, or life as a graduate student.  Your Departmental Ambassador is a valuable resource, but they are also a "friendly face" in your department.  They want to help you so do not hesitate to contact them!

NOTE: Current graduate students who are interested in being Departmental Ambassadors are encouraged to contact the OIS Programs Coordinator to have their name added to this site. Also, please email any changes in your contact information to the above email address.

 

Department
Name
Email
Animal Science
David Rosero Tapia
dsrosero@ncsu.edu
Entomology
Sriyanka Lahiri
slahiri@ncsu.edu
Food Science
Yao Li
yli41@ncsu.edu
Horiculture Science
Shen Ma
sma3@ncsu.edu
Plant Biology
Irina Boico
iboico@ncsu.edu
Genetics
Ameya Kulkarni
askulka2@ncsu.edu
Communication
 
Santiago Canete Benitez
sncanete@ncsu.edu
Cirriculum & Instruction
Minwen Gao
mgao@ncsu.edu
Civil Engineering
Resulali Orgut
reorgut@ncsu.edu
Aerospace Engineering
Chad Bieber
chad@chadbieber.com
Biomedical Engineering
Adisri Charoenpanich
acharoe@ncsu.edu
Chemical Engineering
Ahmet Burak Ucar
abucar@ncsu.edu
Preeta Datta
pdatta@ncsu.edu
Computer Networking
Shashaankar Reddy Komirelly
skomire@ncsu.edu
Electrical Engineering
Ling Jiang
lijiang5@ncsu.edu
Sanjeev Khanna
skhanna4@ncsu.edu
Industrial Engineering
Shashank Goyal
sgoyal@ncsu.edu
Material Science & Engineering
Ka C. Wong
kcwong@ncsu.edu
Mechanical Engineering
Chad Bieber
chad@chadbieber.com
Economics
Qin Chen
chenqin317@gmail.com
Parks, Recreation, & Tourism Mgmt
Inés M. Palacios
impalaci@ncsu.edu
Wood & Paper Science
V Vivek
v_vivek@ncsu.edu
Financial Management
Serhiy Sybirtsev
serhiysyb@gmail.com
Mathematics
Mami Wentworth
mtonoe@ncsu.edu
Textile Engineering
Ramya Sri Kanuparti
rkanupa@ncsu.edu
Wenwen Zhang
wzhang17@ncsu.edu
Textile and Apparel Technology & Management
Ravikanth Vangala
rkvangal@ncsu.edu
Rahim Jindani
rjindan@ncsu.edu
Textiles
Syed Shahzad Hussain Zaidy
sszaidy@ncsu.edu

Chirag Gajjar

crgajjar@ncsu.edu
Comparitive Biomedical Sciences
Rita Simoes
rdsimoes@ncsu.edu