skip to content

Secondary Navigation

College of Humanities and Social Sciences Advising and Course Registration

For students in the College of Humanities and Social Sciences, follow the instructions below to ensure a smooth advising and course registration process. A student's college may communicate with them prior to Spring Entry Orientation, so students should be sure to check the email they have on file with the Office of Undergraduate Admissions periodically for any additional information.

1. Should students contact an advisor in their college before attending Spring Entry Orientation?

Yes. Students should contact an advisor before Spring Entry Orientation.

2. Should students register for courses before attending Spring Entry Orientation?

Yes. Students should register for courses before Spring Entry Orientation.

3. Who should students contact in their college with advising and course registration questions?

For assistance in finding your advisor, please use the departmental contact list below.

Major

Contact

Email

Phone

Africana Studies

S. Smith-McKoy

ssmckoy@ncsu.edu

919.515.0448

Anthropology

Jenny Rasch

jenny_rasch@ncsu.edu

919.515.3116

Arts Studies

R. Waschka

rodney_waschka@ncsu.edu

919.515.5464

Communication

S. Stallings

sandra_stallings@ncsu.edu

919.515.9739

Criminology

Jenny Rasch

jenny_rasch@ncsu.edu

919.515.3116

English

Meredith Fosque

mgfosque@ncsu.edu

919.515.4125

Foreign Languages & Literatures

Susan Navey-Davis

navey@ncsu.edu

919.515.9288

History

W. Kimler

kimler@ncsu.edu

919.513.2238

International Studies

Nora Haenn

nora_haenn@ncsu.edu

919.513.2705

Philosophy & Religious Studies

Catherine Driscoll

catherine_driscoll@ncsu.edu

919.513.7846

Political Science and Public Administration

Shannon Carey

smcarey2@ncsu.edu

919.515.4469

Psychology

Christina Hobbs

psych_advising@ncsu.edu

919.513.4855

Science Technology and Society W. Kinsella wjkinsel@ncsu.edu 919.515.9736
Self-Designed

S. Stallings

sandra_stallings@ncsu.edu

919.515.9739

Social Work

Suzanne Rabon

suzanne_rabon@ncsu.edu

919.513.7955

Sociology

Jenny Rasch

jenny_rasch@ncsu.edu

919.515.3116

Women’s & Gender Studies

D. Hooker

dahooker@ncsu.edu

919.515.4169

Undeclared & General Inquiries

Dara Leeder

dara_leeder@ncsu.edu

919.515.3638