skip to content

Secondary Navigation

College of Sciences Advising and Course Registration

For students in the College of Sciences, follow the instructions below to ensure a smooth advising and course registration process. A student's college may communicate with them prior to Spring Entry Orientation, so students should be sure to check the email they have on file with the Office of Undergraduate Admissions periodically for any additional information.

1. Should students contact an advisor in their college before attending Spring Entry Orientation?

Yes. Students should contact an advisor before Spring Entry Orientation.

2. Should students register for courses before attending Spring Entry Orientation?

Yes. Students should register for courses before Spring Entry Orientation.

3. Who should students contact in their college with advising and course registration questions?

For assistance in finding your advisor, please refer to the advisor list below.

Biological Sciences - All Concentrations (First-Year Students)
Ms. Jill Anderson
919.513.0837
jill_anderson@ncsu.edu

Biological Sciences - All Concentrations (Transfer Students)
Ms. Robin Griffin
919.515.1838
robin_griffin@ncsu.edu

Chemistry (First-Year Students)
Ms. Jacqui Hawkins-Morton
919.513.2677
jhmorton@ncsu.edu

Chemistry (Transer Students)
Dr. Jeremiah Feducia
919.515.2296
jfeduci@ncsu.edu

OR

Dr. Greg Neyhart
919.515.2585
gneyhart@ncsu.edu

College of Sciences Undeclared
Ms. Jacqui Hawkins-Morton
919.513.2677
jhmorton@ncsu.edu

Genetics
Dr. Stephanie Curtis
919.515.5747
securtis@ncsu.edu

Marine, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
(includes Meteorology, Marine Science, and Geology)
Dr. Maggie Puryear, undergraduate advisor
919.513.1093
maggie_puryear@ncsu.edu

Mathematics
(includes Mathematics and Applied Mathematics)
Dr. Alina Duca, director of undergraduate programs
919.515.1875
anduca@ncsu.edu

Microbiology
Dr. Jim Brown
919.515.8803
james_brown@ncsu.edu

Physics (First-Year Students)
Dr. Paul Huffman, director of undergraduate programs
919.515.3314
paul_huffman@ncsu.edu

Physics (Transfer Students)
Dr. David Brown, director of undergraduate programs
919.515.7471
david_brown@ncsu.edu

Statistics
Dr. Spencer Muse, director of undergraduate programs
919.515.1948
muse@ncsu.edu

Zoology (First-Year Students)
Ms. Jill Anderson
919.513.0837
jill_anderson@ncsu.edu

Zoology (Transfer Students)
Ms. Robin Griffin
919.515.1838
robin_griffin@ncsu.edu