skip to content

Secondary Navigation

College of Sciences Advising and Course Registration

For transfer students in the College of Sciences, follow the instructions below to ensure a smooth advising and course registration process. A student's college may communicate with them prior to Transfer Orientation, so students should be sure to check the email they have on file with the Office of Undergraduate Admissions periodically for any additional information.

1. Should students contact an advisor in their college before attending Transfer Orientation?

Yes. Students should contact an advisor before Transfer Orientation.

2. Should students register for courses before attending Transfer Orientation?

Yes. Students should register for courses before Transfer Orientation.

3. Who should students contact in their college with advising and course registration questions?

For assistance in finding your advisor, please refer to the advisor list below.

Biological Sciences - All Concentrations
Transfer Coordinator
2717 Bostian Hall
919.515.3341
biology_advising@ncsu.edu

Chemistry
Dr. Jeremiah Feducia
108-B Dabney Hall
919.515.2296
jfeduci@ncsu.edu

OR

Dr. Greg Neyhart
108-C Dabney Hall
919.515.2585
gneyhart@ncsu.edu

Genetics
Dr. Stephanie Curtis
2532 Thomas Hall
919.515.5747
stephanie_curtis@ncsu.edu

Marine, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
(includes Meteorology, Marine Science, and Geology)
1113 Jordan Hall
Dr. Maggie Puryear, undergraduate advisor
919.513.1093
maggie_puryear@ncsu.edu

Mathematics
(includes Mathematics and Applied Mathematics)
2108 SAS Hall
Dr. Alina Duca, director of undergraduate programs
919.515.1875
anduca@ncsu.edu

OR

Ms. Betsy Alexieff
319-G Riddick Hall
919.513.2848
ewalexie@ncsu.edu

Microbiology
Dr. Jim Brown
124 David Clark Labs
919.515.8803
james_brown@ncsu.edu

Physics
Dr. David Brown, director of undergraduate programs
319-F Riddick Hall
919.515.7471
david_brown@ncsu.edu

Statistics
Dr. Spencer Muse, director of undergraduate programs
5276 SAS Hall
919.515.1948
muse@ncsu.edu

Zoology
Transfer Coordinator
2717 Bostian Hall
919.515.3341
biology_advising@ncsu.edu