Mailing Address for all On-Campus Faculty

North Carolina State University
Department of Animal Science
Box 7621, Polk Hall
Raleigh, NC 27695-7621

Main Office Ph: 919-515-2755 | Main Office Fax: 919-515-7780
Interim Department Head

McCraw, Dr. Roger L.
Professor
Interim Department Head
Ph: 919-515-2755 | Fax: 919-515-7780 | E-mail: Roger_McCraw@ncsu.edu

Faculty

Alston-Mills, Dr. Brenda P.
Professor
Dairy and Swine Lactation Physiology
Research | Teaching | Administrative
Ph: 919-515-4036 | Fax: 919-515-7780 | E-mail: Brenda_Alston-Mills@ncsu.edu
Ange, Ms. Kimberly
Visiting Lecturer
Exotic, Companion Animals and Swine
Teaching
Ph: 919-515-4218 | Fax: 919-515-9061 | E-mail: Kim_Ange@ncsu.edu
Ash, Dr. Sarah L.
Assistant Professor
Human Nutrition
Extension | Teaching
Ph: 919-515-4043 | Fax: 919-515-8753 | E-mail: Sarah_Ash@ncsu.edu
Bull, Dr. Leonard S.
Professor
Associate Director Animal & Poultry Waste Management Center
Research
Ph: 919-515-6836 | Fax: 919-513-1762 | E-mail: Leonard_Bull@ncsu.edu
Cassady, Dr. Joseph P.
Assistant Professor
Beef and Swine Genetics
Research | Teaching
Ph: 919-515-0262 | Fax: 919-515-7780 | E-mail: Joe_Cassady@ncsu.edu
Clay, Mr. John S.
Director Dairy Records Management Systems
Dairy Management
Extension
Ph: 919-661-3107 | Fax: 919-661-3145 | E-mail: John_Clay@ncsu.edu
Eisemann, Dr. Joan H.
Professor
Beef and Swine Nutrition and Physiology
Research | Teaching
Ph: 919-515-4044 | Fax: 919-515-7780 | E-mail: Joan_Eisemann@ncsu.edu
Eisen, Dr. Eugene J.
William Neal Reynolds Professor
Graduate Teaching Coordinator
Genetics
Research | Teaching | Administration
Ph: 919-515-4017 | Fax: 919-515-7780 | E-mail: Gene_Eisen@ncsu.edu
Farin, Dr. Charlotte E.
Associate Professor
Bovine Embryonic Development
Research | Teaching
Ph: 919-515-4022 | Fax: 919-515-7780 | E-mail: Char_Farin@ncsu.edu
Lab Homepage: http://www.cals.ncsu.edu/course/reprolab/reprolab.html
Fellner, Dr. Vivek
Assistant Professor
Dairy Nutrition
Research | Teaching
Ph: 919-515-4018 | Fax: 919-515-7780 | E-mail: Vivek_Fellner@ncsu.edu
Flowers, Dr. William (Billy) L.
Professor
Swine Reproductive Physiology
Research | Teaching
Ph: 919.515.4003 | Fax: 919.515.4463 | E-mail: William_Flowers@ncsu.edu
Griffin, Mr. Gary R.
Associate Director Dairy Records Management Systems
Dairy Management
Extension
Ph: 919-661-3104 | Fax: 919-661-6145 | E-mail: Gary_Griffin@ncsu.edu
Harrell, Dr. Robert J.
Assistant Professor
Swine Nutrition
Research | Teaching
Ph: 919-513-1117 | Fax: 919-515-7780 | E-mail: Bob_Harrell@ncsu.edu
Hopkins, Dr. Brinton A.
Associate Professor
Dairy Nutrition
Extension | Research
Ph: 919-515-7592 | Fax: 919-515-2152 | E-mail: Brinton_Hopkins@ncsu.edu
Huntington, Dr. Gerald B.
Assistant Professor
Beef Nutrition
Research | Teaching
Ph: 919-513-1693 | Fax: 919-515-4463 | E-mail: Gerald_Huntington@ncsu.edu
Lichtenwalner, Dr. Richard E.
Associate Professor
Plymouth Area Livestock Specialist
Extension
Ph: 919-793-4428 | Fax: 919-793-5142 | E-mail: richard_lichtenwalner@ncsu.edu
Luginbuhl, Dr. Jean-Marie
Associate Professor
Meat Goats and Forage Systems
Extension
Ph: 919-515-8743 | Fax: 919-515-5855 | E-mail: Jean-Marie_Luginbuhl@ncsu.edu
Miller, Mr. Dale C.
Lecturer
Beef Marketing
Extension | Teaching
Ph: 919-515-7772 | Fax: 919-515-9061 | E-mail: Dale_Miller@ncsu.edu
Moore, Dr. Jeannette A.
Assistant Professor
Undergraduate Teaching Coordinator
Extension | Teaching
Ph: 919-515-4010 | Fax: 919-515-8753 | E-mail: Jeannette_Moore@ncsu.edu
Morrow, Dr. W. E. Morgan
Associate Professor
Swine Veterinary
Extension
Ph: 919-515-4001 | Fax: 919-515-6316 | E-mail: Morgan_Morrow@ncsu.edu
Mowrey, Dr. Robert A.
Professor
Extension Horse Coordinator
Extension
Ph: 919-515-5784 or -7871 | Fax: 919-515-8518 | E-mail: Bob_Mowrey@ncsu.edu
Odle, Dr. Jack
Professor
Swine Nutrition
Research | Teaching
Ph: 919-515-4050 | Fax: 919-515-7780 | E-mail: Jack_Odle@ncsu.edu
Petters, Dr. Robert M.
Professor
Embryonic Development and Transgenics
Research | Teaching
Ph: 919-515-4021 | Fax: 919-515-2039 | E-mail: Bob_Petters@ncsu.edu
Poore, Dr. Matthew H.
Associate Professor
Interim Extension Livestock Coordinator
Ruminant Nutrition
Extension | Research
Ph: 919-515-7798 | Fax: 919-515-9061 | E-mail: Matt_Poore@ncsu.edu
Pritchard, Dr. Donald E.
Visiting Professor
Dairy Management
Ph: 919-515-8805 | Fax: 919-515-2152 | E-mail: Donald_Pritchard@ncsu.edu
Robison, Dr. O. W.
Professor
Beef and Swine Genetics
Research | Teaching
Ph: 919-515-4015 | Fax: 919-515-7780 | E-mail: owrob@ncsu.edu
Sandberg, Ms. J. Liv
Lecturer
Manager Equine Education Unit
Teaching
Ph: 919-515-7690 | Fax: 919-515-4463 | E-mail: Liv_Sandberg@ncsu.edu
See, Dr. M. Todd
Associate Professor
Swine Genetics
Extension | Research
Ph: 919-515-8797 | Fax: 919-515-6316 | E-mail: Todd_See@ncsu.edu
Spears, Dr. Jerry W.
Professor
Beef and Swine Mineral Nutrition
Research | Teaching
Ph: 919-515-4008 | Fax: 919-515-4463 | E-mail: Jerry_Spears@ncsu.edu
van Heugten, Dr. Eric
Assistant Professor
Swine Nutrition and Nutrient Management
Extension | Research
Ph: 919-513-1116 | Fax: 919-515-6316 | E-mail: Eric_vanHeugten@ncsu.edu
van Kempen, Dr. Theo A.
Assistant Professor
Swine Nutrition and Nutrient Management
Extension | Research
Ph: 919-515-4016 | Fax: 919-515-7780 | E-mail: T_vanKempen@ncsu.edu
Washburn, Dr. Steven P.
Associate Professor
Dairy Reproductive Physiology
Extension | Research
Ph: 919-515-7726 | Fax: 919-515-2152 | E-mail: Steve_Washburn@ncsu.edu
Whisnant, Dr. C. Scott
Assistant Professor
Ruminant Reproductive Endocrinology
Research | Teaching
Ph: 919-515-7602 | Fax: 919-515-7780 | E-mail: Scott_Whisnant@ncsu.edu
Whitlow, Dr. Lon
Professor
Interim Departmental Extension Leader
Dairy Nutrition
Extension | Research
Ph: 919-515-7602 | Fax: 919-515-2152 | E-mail: Lon_Whitlow@ncsu.edu
Williams, Dr. C. Mike (Department of Poultry Science)
Associate Professor
Director Animal & Poultry Waste Management Center
Extension | Research
Ph: 919-515-5386 | Fax: 919-515-1762 | E-mail: Mike_Williams@ncsu.edu
Yoder, Mr. Mike J.
4-H Youth Livestock Development Program Director
Extension
Ph: 919-513-3509 | Fax: 919-515-9061 | E-mail: Mike_Yoder@ncsu.edu

HTML and CD-ROM Design

Belstra, Mr. Brad A.
Research Technician
Extension Swine Husbandry
Doctoral Student
Swine Reproductive Physiology
Ph: 919-515-5914 | Fax: 919-515-6316 | E-mail: Bradley_Belstra@ncsu.edu
Back Page