Breadcrumb Navigation:

Home > Registration Info > Inter-Institutional Registration > Programs


North Carolina State University students have the opportunity to participate in Inter-Institutional registration with other institutions in the area as well as all UNC system schools. There are three inter-institutional registration programs: Cooperating Raleigh Colleges, the Inter-Institutional Program, and UNC Online. Each program requires that undergraduate students are registered for at least 12 credit hours during the semester(s) they choose to participate, and that the student’s academic advisor and dean approve of the inter-institutional registration (signatures required). Graduate students must be registered in their NC State graduate program and obtain approval of inter-institutional registration from their graduate advisor (signatures required). NC State students who meet the eligibility criteria may take one course each semester.


Which program you participate in depends on which institution you choose to visit and how you wish to take the course.

The CRC program consists of on-campus fall/spring courses at NC State University, Meredith College, Peace College, Shaw University, and St. Augustine’s College. The Inter-institutional Program encompasses on-campus year-round courses at NC State University, Duke University, NC Central University, UNC-Chapel Hill, UNC-Charlotte, and UNC-Greensboro.

Students may also take any distance education course that a UNC system school offers via the UNC Online program. UNC system schools include: NC State University, Appalachian State University, East Carolina University, Elizabeth City State University, Fayetteville State University, North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University, North Carolina Central University, UNC-Asheville, UNC-Chapel Hill, UNC-Charlotte, UNC-Greensboro, UNC-School of the Arts, UNC-Pembroke. UNC-Wilmington, Western Carolina University, Winston Salem State University.