Vice Chancellor for Research, Innovation & Economic Development

A pair textile chemical researchers work out a problem on the glass front of a lab safety hood. 

Meet the Vice Chancellor

Terri L. Lomax is the Vice Chancellor for Research, Innovation and Economic Development at NC State University. The Vice Chancellor for Research, Innovation and Economic Development at North Carolina State University is responsible for state, federal, industry, and foundation-sponsored programs (total NCSU research and development expenditures are surpassing $380 million per year); university regulatory compliance, sponsored program support, university project development, technology transfer and commercialization, Centennial Campus and NC State University graduate school (more than 9,500 graduate students in 10 colleges).

Research, Innovation and Economic Development Staff

Randy Avent
rkavent@ncsu.edu
919 513-2457
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research Development

Terri L. Lomax
terri_lomax@ncsu.edu
919 515-2117
Vice Chancellor, Research, Innovation and Economic Development

Miriam Hines
miriam_hines@ncsu.edu
919 515-2117
Administrative Officer

Steve Lommel
steve_lommel@ncsu.edu
919 515-6990
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Kannapolis Campus

Matt Peterson
matt_peterson@ncsu.edu
919-515-7876
Director of Federal Research Affairs

Jeffrey Cheek
jeff_cheek@ncsu.edu
919-513-2148
Associate Vice Chancellor of Research Administration
and Director of Sponsored Programs and Regulatory Compliance Services

Dennis Kekas
dennis_kekas@ncsu.edu
919 515-5297
Associate Vice Chancellor for Partnerships & Economic Development

Business Address

Office of Research, Innovation and Economic Development
North Carolina State University
103 Holladay Hall, Box 7003
Raleigh, NC 27695-7003
919 515-2117 Phone
919 515-7521 Fax