CSW Top Banner
PhilosophyChargeMembersBylawsMeetingsReportsSisterhood DinnerWomen's ConferenceSubcommitteesAwardsNewsLinks of InterestMain SiteSite Map/Text OnlyCSW Logo

Equity for Women Awards  

The 2011 Equity for Women Award 

Awarded in recognition for outstanding leadership  
in establishing equity for women at NC State University. 

Jo-Ann Cohen, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs in the
College of Physical and Mathematical Sciences

  • From her nomination letter:  "Jo-Ann has been an
    important driving force in filling the pipeline of female
    physical and mathematical scientists at NC State at all
    levels and throughout her career."

Adrianna Harrell, Senior in CHASS and Training
Coordinator for The Movement

  • From her nomination letter: "It is because of students
    like her that I know I have a purpose and that I can
    and do believe that we will become a world without
    violence against women– one where women
    everywhere will be equal and free."
The snippets from the nomination letters give just a
one-sentence summary of the impact that Jo-Ann Cohen
and Adrianna Harrell have had on campus. We offer
congratulations and gratitude for their commitment, passion,
and perseverance.
  Dare Cook awarding certificate to Adrianna Harrell.

Dare Cook presenting certificate to Jo-Ann Cohen


Copyright © 2002 NC State University - Office of the Provost - all rights reserved

Last Updated: Friday, May 20, 2011

Council on the Status of Women NC State University Campus Map Directories Search