« Latest news from N.C. A&T State University | Main | Retired Extension specialist raises White House Christmas tree »

November 29, 2005

ESP presents awards

The Xi Chapter of Epsilon Sigma Phi honorary fraternity presented awards to individuals and county groups at its annual meeting in Sanford recently. The awards and recipients are listed below. To read more about the awards, visit the ESP Web site, http://www.ces.ncsu.edu/assn/esp/

Distinguished Service Award:
N. Fred Miller, Catawba County Extension director

Friend of Extension Award
William Wayne Huddleston, Duke Power
Lee Andrew Willis III, assistant to the chancellor for external affairs, N.C. State University

Administrative Leadership Award
Dr. Joseph Zublena, assistant director and director of county operations, North Carolina Cooperative Extension Service

Diversity Award
Margo Mosley, agent, Alexander County

International Award
Craven Hudson, agent, Gaston County

Visionary Leadership Award
Cheryl Lloyd, Durham County Extension director

Meritorious Support Award
Mary E. Cox, administrative assistant, Northwest District Director's office
Jennie H. Ferrell, secretary, N.C. State's Department of Horticultural Science

Retiree Award
Bill Rogister Jr., retired Northampton County Extension director

Team Award
Edgecombe County staff, for the East Carolina Agriculture and Education Center: Lesa Walton, agent; Michelle Owens, secretary; Addie Sugg, administrative secretary; Ralph Blalock, agent; James Pearce, county Extension director

Bernadette Watts Professional Improvement Scholarship:
Sharon English, associate, Scotland County

County Performance Awards, by district:
West District: Cherokee Reservation
Southwest District: Cabarrus County
Southeast District: Lenoir County
South Central: Hoke County
North Central: Edgecombe County
Northwest: Davie County

Posted by Natalie at November 29, 2005 07:45 AM