« Prawn harvest nets excitement | Main | Online newsletter highlights latest with USDA, CSREES »

November 02, 2005

Secretaries association presents awards

The following individuals were honored for their achievements at the North Carolina Cooperative Extension Secretaries Association annual meeting at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel in Research Triangle Park, October 31.

Secretary Award for Excellence, Technology Utilization and Implementation Category
Campus - Susan Brame, District Directors
North Central District - Cheryl Tripp, Halifax County
Northeast District - Jean Sigmon, Northampton County
Northwest District - Dorothy Stobbs, Forsyth County
South Central District - Kay Morton, Lee County
Southeast District - Dean Benson, Lenoir County
Southwest District - Chris Austin, Union County
State winner is Kay Morton.

Secretary Award for Excellence, Special Leadership Category
Campus - Jane Dove Long, Plant Pathology
North Central District - Gloria Morning, Edgecombe County
Northeast District - Robbie Bridgers, Northampton County
Northwest District - Marie Bruff, Davidson County
South Central District - Devona Beard, Bladen County
Southeast District - Cathy Harvey, Onslow County
Southwest District - Carol Horne, Rutherford County
West District - Amy Holder, Graham County
State winner is Gloria Morning.

Professional Improvement Scholarship

Juliette Shipley, Durham County
Devona Beard, Bladen County

Sue Mills Lighthouse Award
Jenny Wilson, Alamance County

Executive Board Award
Vicki Pettit, Extension Administration

Posted by Natalie at November 2, 2005 01:55 PM