« Obituary: Dr. David Ronald Burnette | Main | Ag agents association announces awards »

October 02, 2006

FCS association presents awards

The following individuals were honored at the state meeting of the North Carolina Association of Family and Consumer Sciences:

New Professional: Yvonne Mullen, Pasquotank County

Food Safety: Margaret Allsbrook, Halifax County

Mary W. Wells Diversity:

Susan Morgan (team), Brunswick County
Maria Veselinovich
Pat Burgess (non-members)

Newsletters: Candy Underwood, Cumberland County

Community Partnership:
Carolyn Shepherd (team), Ashe County
Vicki Moore, Ashe County; Bobby Reed, Darrell Hamilton, Max Yates, Teresa Spencer, Yadkin Valley Bank, Alan Cockerham, Brad Lovin, Marty Gambill, Mike Burgess
Scott Eggers (non-members)
Sarah Kirby, 4-H Youth Development and Family and Consumer Sciences Department

Distingished Service:
Geissler Baker, Guilford County
Cheryl Beck, Jackson County
Marsha Smith, Sampson County

Florence Hall:
Carmen Long (team), Surry County
Judy West, Wilkes County and Marilyn Wells, Yadkin County (members)

Paraprofessional: Carolyn Warner, CMAST, Morehead City

Educational Publications: Marsha Smith, Sampson County

Posted by Natalie at October 2, 2006 02:24 PM