« Publications update from Communication Services | Main | JC Raulston Arboretum to host "Summer Solstice Celebration" »

January 22, 2008

Agents chosen for county Extension directors training

The Leadership Institute for New and Aspiring County Extension Directors is a training experience designed to develop leaders among the field faculty of North Carolina Cooperative Extension. Developed and delivered as a partnership between Personal and Organizational Development and the County Operations Team, the institute is focused on organizationally identified leadership competencies in an effort to strengthen the leadership potential of each participant.

The 2008 Institute will be delivered during four retreats, each lasting three-day/two nights, over the course of this year. The nominations for the Institute were completed late last year, and after a review by a panel of NCCE leaders from both campus and the field, the following individuals were accepted into the class of 2008:

Arthur Bradley, Edgecombe County
Jeffrey Bradley, Buncombe County
Patricia Cahoon, Carteret County
Susan Chase, Beaufort County
Roger Cobb, Alamance County
Anne Edwards, Carteret County
Shari Farless, Chowan County
Jennifer Grable, Person County
Rod Gurganus, Beaufort County
Michael Hylton, Stokes County
Julie Jones, Davidson County
Donna Mull, Catawba County
Joan Reid, Granville County
Mark Seitz, Jones County
Debbie Stroud, Johnston County
Jewel Winslow, Perquimans County

Posted by Natalie at January 22, 2008 11:44 AM