« Liles inducted into Hall of Fame | Main | Franklin County third graders learn about agriculture »

September 23, 2008

Secretaries association presents 2008 awards

Awards were presented at the recent meeting of the North Carolina Cooperative Extension Secretaries Association in Wilmington. The awards are listed, below, along with recipients by district. State winners are listed in each category as well. Congratulations to all these winners.

Secretary Award for Excellence, Technology Utilization and Implementation:
Campus - Donna Stewart
Northeast District - Risha Foreman
Southeast District - Debra West
West District - Ivy Olson
North Central District - Kay Evans
South Central District - Devona Beard
West Central District - Brenda Bowman
State Winner - Debra West

Secretary Award for Excellence, Special Leadership
Campus - Vicky Merritt
Northeast District - Teresa Story
Southeast District - Pamela Brylowe
West District - Cheryl Mitchell
South Central District - Susan Johnson
West Central District - Joyce Dorsey
State Winner - Vicky Merritt

Executive Board Award - Peggy Elliott
Sue Mills Lighthouse Award - Nancy Miller
Dr. Jon and Mrs. Debbie Ort Scholarship Award for Outstanding Cooperative Extension Personnel - Elizabeth Wilson
NCCESA Professional Improvement Scholarship - Anita Wright

Posted by Natalie at September 23, 2008 02:55 PM