« EFNEP celebrates 40 years service with Hunger Forum | Main | CEFS will host Will Allen lectures »

October 29, 2009

Secretaries Association names winners

A number of Cooperative Extension secretaries received awards at the annual meeting of the N.C. Cooperative Extension Secretaries Association, held Sept. 18 in Greensboro. The awards, recipients and their respective districts are:
NCCESA Professional Improvement Scholarship: Tracy Brown, Campus Chapter
NCCESA Executive Board Award: Janet Mabry, Stanly County, South Central District
NCCESA Sue Mills Lighthouse Award: Janice Dotson, West District Director's Office

Secretary Awards for Excellence:
Jean Carter, Campus Chapter
Rebecca Castello, Northeast District
Joan Hobbes, Southeast District
Jane McDaniel, West District
Judy Moore, West Central District
State Winner: Jean Carter, Campus Chapter

Posted by Natalie at October 29, 2009 11:01 AM