Dean Mary Watzin named
Dr. Myron F. Floyd as the Department
Head of the DepartmentPhoto of Myron Floyd of Parks,
Recreation and Tourism Management
effective July 1, 2014.  Dr. Floyd joined
the faculty of PRTM in 2005
and became Director of Graduate
Programs in 2010.  With more
than 25 years experience, he has made
significant contributions to his field, focusing on racial and ethnic inequality
in provision of parks, open space, and public recreation services.
Find more details here
Congratulations Dr. Floyd!

Armstrong Receives Fellow Award

Pete Armstrong, Director of Recreation Resources Services, received the North Carolina Recreation and Park Association (NCRPA) Fellow Award at the annual confernce held in Wilmington, North Carolina this September.  The Fellow Award is the highest award the Association can bestow on one of its members for outstanding service and leadership.  Selection is based on membership in NCRPA; a minimum of ten years experience in the field of recreation and parks; service contributions to the recreation and park movement through the Association and other state and national recreational and park organizations; and exemplary professional leadership and character.

Dr. Aram Attarian received the
 Provost's and Office of Faculty
Development's Alumni
Photo of Aram Attarian & Myron FloydProfessor Award. 




Dr. Hugh Devine received the 2014 Cooperative Ecosystem Studies Units National Network Award

Dr. Kim Bush received the 2013-14
Outstanding Teacher Award
and was inducted into the
 Academy of
Photo of Kim Bush and Duarte MoraisTeachers.  Dr. Bush also received CNR's 2013
Award for Excellence.


  Dr. Duarte Morais received the Outstanding Service Extension Award and was inducted into the Academy of Outstanding Faculty Engaged in Extension.

Erin Adair received CNR's 2014
Award for Excellence

Photo of Erin Adair and Jennifer Beedle





 Jennifer Beedle received CNR's  2013-14 Pride of the Wolfpack Award

Armstrong Receives Fellow Award

See our calendar